Jeshi Lost in…

Cause I have less sense than a goat

Day 15

The unexpected Day 15 十五日

So…I got little to no sleep the night before. Only because that’s how I am and the room was really hot. I even messed with the temperatures and all. And I guess when you go from a room of 8 to 1…it’s really strange and lonely.

I already miss everyone so much. Q.Q

Checked facebook and it seems like everyone got home safely, got a hold of some friends and let them know I’m alive. Grabbed my book and went to breakfast….got antsy and ran onto the bus to downtown Narita. I know we went to Asakusa temple but I figured why not go to Sakura something Temple as well? So I wonder down this strange street by myself.

Being me, I get lost. =_=;;;;

But the street getting there was amazing. So many street vendors, and we all know how much I love them, I couldn’t help but pick up some nicknacks from the locals making things. So cute!! But in the end, I did get to the temple.

ROR MOMENT: I saw like this group of really snazzy people all dressed up and going into the temple and people just parted ways for them inside.

Which means rich family, influential family, or yakuza. =_= Wanna guess what my luck was?

I do my little touristy-gaijin-y hop around. Threw coins and wished for good things and then….just as I was turning, this little old lady knocked into me and POWWHAMBAMTHUNKTHUNKTHUNKTHUMP.

I freaking bowled over the snazzy people. There was shouting in Japanese in what I don’t understand.

Them:RAWRRAWRRAWR
Me: (._.)?
Them: *realizes I’m a gaijin* RAWRRAWRHAHAAH*pets me on the head and leaves*
Me: ………eh?

The old folks pretty much avoided me then. I think they were expecting to see me hang that evening. WHAT IS WITH ME AND ANGRY BIRDS?! SERIOUSLY?!

But this sweet old man give me a charm and says that Imma need this. So I thanked him. Then a sweet old lady give me a charm and says it’ll protect me against bad things…so I brought one from her as well cause I know someone in my family will probably need it as well. What these people don’t know is that I’m already carrying ¥1000 Happy luck on me. AND THINGS LIKE THIS STILL HAPPENS TO ME. *headdesk*

Making my way back to teh hotel, rest a bit. Wonder a bit. Hop on the bus to the airport. Wonder around the airport, get lost, wonder around some more…Duty-free shopping….hop on the plane back to the States.

Now for some reason, the plane was delayed and stuck on the ground for another hour where I fall asleep. I was beside this couple, it was just…awkward. SOMUCHPDAIT’SNOTHEALTHY. Now for the strange thing, it took me 14 hours to fly to Japan…8 hours to fly back to the States…WTF?! OTAY. Watched really random things: Rest on My Shoulder (made me want to punch someone), Monte Carlos (cute), The office episodes (I love Jim). Got sick. Couldn’t eat anything not that it really matters.

BIGGEST SHOCK: I understand everything around me again. WTF.

Met a Coloradoan on the flight. He’s a pro-sax player, but we never exchanged names. We just both love Market St in Denver. Haha…we work apparently a street apart.

Landed in LA BEFORE custom was opened. Got moved between lines and lines and lines because I’m a citizen and they can’t figure it out. Now for the best part, I only have one hour to do customs, get my luggage, recheck them in, and catch my transfer. Within 45 minutes, I get to customs.

“Why were you in Japan?”
“Visiting.”
“Alone?”
“I HAD FRIENDS BUT THEY LEFT ME FOR SINGAPORE AND I COULDN’T GO.” ;A;
“Um…welcome home, Jeshi.”

I run and get my luggage, ask people where to go to recheck in my bags….they sent me into line that WRAPPED AROUND THE DAMN PLACE TWICE. FINALLY GET THROUGH THE LINE….

AND THEN THEY TRIED TO DEPORT ME BACK TO JAPAN. *FACEPALMx30*

Missed my flight. Finally got allowed back into the group. SENT TO UNITED TO FIX MY FLIGHT TROUBLE. Call Mum, texted everyone to let them know I’m alive…..

I have ONE hour to catch my standby flight on the other side of the airport, are you ready for this? SECURITY WAS CLOSED.

MY LIFE IS TURNED INTO SOME COMEDY WHERE SHIT JUST GOES WRONG ALL DAY. SERIOUSLY, LONGEST JANUARY 5TH OF MY LIFE.

Eventually run through security, got to the standby gate and they over sold the plane. REALLY, UNITED? But Mr. Saxophone was there with me, too. He missed his transfer as well but he wasn’t deported. Chatter, chatter…denied boarding and have to wait for the next plane in three hours. Finally just grabbed Starbucks and started to write this…

Got a call from Dad and Mum confirming everything and my landing time. I’m good to go.

I think I fell asleep somewhere…because somehow I woke up, plane landed in Denver. And according to my phone, very clear texts…wow I’m good at texting and sleeping. >.>;;; Don’t do this at home kids.

Um…gone home….ROR about…checked in with life….and…and……

I MISS KCHU, SIR ZEN, UNKER MO, SIR ALLAN, PRINCESS RACHEL, PRINCESS V, SIR JON, AND JAPANLAND. (/;~;)/<3

2 comments on “Day 15

  1. Jkaze
    March 16, 2013

    poor dear D:
    this is what is worth being calles adventure
    oh my~
    but good thing you did not los your mind in the end

    what dont kill you makes you stronger

    • Jeshi
      March 16, 2013

      As one would think…but you know…I have incredibly strange luck. O_O But this year, I was more prepared! D:< I got loads of temple visits and luck wishing things. o_o I think. Oh god, why can't I just speak human?!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2012 by in Tokyo, Japan and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

