Jeshi Lost in…

Cause I have less sense than a goat

Day 13: B’z in LA

THE BIG DAY BEGINS WITH: Food Network.

What can I say? We’re addicted. BUT THE THINGS THAT THESE PEOPLE MAKE OUT OF FOOD IS JUST OMG.

OH.

MA.

GAWD.

Rinse and repeat.

Now on to the day…..Um….yeah.

So theory had it, we could take the Metro aka the buses. I hate buses. But apparently, they don’t have trains, lightrails, trams, whatever else on rail (I WAS TOLD THEY USE RUBY ON RAIL. ROR. COMPUTER SCIENCE NERD JOKE. I know, I’m corny!).  So we walked to a shady bus stop….waited. And waited.

And waited.

It never came so we taxied that whole 20 minute drive from our place to the Universal City. It was like WOOOOSSHHH. And we drove by the Metro station thing….still no Metro. (I think this is why Jam-chan thinks the Metro is shady…>.>;;; ) We got there right next to Universal studio. Hell, IT’S RIGHT IN FRONT OF IT. o_o I haven’t been there since I was a wee little lass.

But the best part is? YOU CAN SPOT EVERY B’Z FAN THERE. It was like Find-Waldo-Easy-Level! 😀 The thing with B’z fans is that, well, the band has been around for nearly 25 years, the fans has been around nearly 25 years. THEY RANGE FROM ITY-BITY-LITTLE-DETECTIVE-KORAN FANS TO I-AM-DIE-HARD-FAN-SINCE-THE-BEGINNING-NOW-MY-KIDS-WATCH-DETECTIVE-KORAN FANS. So you’ll see like cute little Japanese girls from behind and they turn around, BAM.

AUNTIE.

It was great through, little kiddies everywhere (yes, I was tall =w=) and we went to look for the theater. It was not hard. IT WAS RIGHT THERE. SURROUNDED BY B’Z FANS. YOU JUST HAVE TO LOOK FOR LIKE B’Z IZ HERE FAN ARROW POINT. And a starbucks. That was backed. With B’z fans. We thought we wanted Starbucks, we didn’t. Not with that line. (Although, I did contemplated fangirlishly squealing INABAAAAAAAAAAA!! and see if the fans would run out and we can quickly get something. Kchu said no. >[ )

But we did end up wondering around the place, it was huge. And Kchu smelt weed for the first time, her description of it is: rotten tea in a stinky sock. o_o I dunno how this is even close to Chrysanthemum tea, but basically, if you have never had weed before this is how it is: Tastes like Chrysanthemum tea and smells like rotten tea in a stinky sock. I usually just go with: “it’s weed, whateve.”

Lunch was frozen yogurt. It was good. I don’t remember the store, but since it’s frozen yogurt, it’s probably something like I-love-fluffy-cute-berry-tini-zone. o_o I’m sure of it. We got Vanilla, Strawberry, I don’t remember what else because froyo is like you put a lot stuff in it, otay?! D:< $5 worth of it!! >[

AND WE DEMOLISHED IT!

Food: 11, B’zketeers: 5 (WHAT NOW?!)

And we got a chance to see what was on the fanclub’s little taggies thingies. It was like “you sit here, your room is this, and you’re one of the 100 that got into the pit ROR”. Yeah, talk about organized. CAN ANY AMERICAN (OR ANYONE ACTUALLY) IMAGINE THIS KIND OF ORGANIZATION AT ANY OTHER PIT?! It’ll be like OH-MA-GAWD SLIP KNOT CONCERT PIT, MY SPOT IS 13D. o_o Yeah. Be amazed by the B’z fandom. Be VERY amazed.

Then we got to met up with D-san, who was very kind to us. Dealt with my stupidity.
D: *texts* I’m next to Starbucks
Us: *in front of Starbucks, staring right at him*
Me: NEXT TO STARBUCKS…*starts to text back as D-san waves at us*

Yeah.

Success. Mission accomplished. The flowers were never delivered. Feelings hurt. Kchu died of relief once we’re in the theater (SHE WAS SO NERVOUS, IT WAS CUTE. I MEAN, LIKE, SHE COULD BARELY EAT, SHE WOULD NEARLY SPAZZED AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. OH-MA-GAWD. SO CUTE.).

But we got in.

AND IT WAS FREAKIN’ TOKYO DOME. WE KID THOU NOT! Everyone spoke Japanese, SO MANY JAPANESE PEOPLE. PEOPLE WERE LINED UP TO THE FREAKING-HO-HA FOR MERCH. ALL WE WERE MISSING WAS GACHA. O_O; FREAKING B’Z FREAKING BROUGHT FREAKING TOKYO DOME TO FREAKING UNIVERSAL CITY.

Case and point, Kchu and I went to find where Tak’s guitars were supposed to be showcased. We never found it. We found other guitarists guitar, but I was too B’z mode to remember any of them. FAIL. But we did found a way to give them this cute little booklet that was filled with so much love that it might actually be physically painful to be beaten with. BEATEN WITH LUV!!! D<

And we found our seat. And we waited. And then we noticed the big screens. Like in Tokyo Dome. So that everyone can see UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL WHATEVER IS GOING ON, ON STAGE. Then it happened: if you texted the number on the screen, your text will show up on the screen.

Yeah, I have a phone. “SHAAAAAANNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I HAVE NATTO!!!” was on that screen so fast, I wonder if anyone else got a good laugh as I did. Kchu did. =w=;;; Apparently, it’s a one time thing, or I would’ve gotten a shout out to Koshi, “PLEASE NO CONCEALER, INABA-SAAAAAAAAN!!!!” Just saying, that mole need some LOVIN’!

And once again, concert review here cause I’m lazy!

*ahem* After the concert, Kchu and I decided we need to get some last minute merch…where we lined up against everyone (remember, this is still TOKYO DOME-MODE). Got our goods and made a run for food. Guess where? YOU BET YER $7 B’Z CHARITY BRACELETS WE WENT TO HARDROCK CAFE. WE ALWAYS GO THERE.

Us: *shows up* Two please.
Waiter: How was the B’z show?
Us: HOW DIDYOU KNOW?! O______________________________________________O
Him: ROR. Everyone here is for B’z. ROR.

Then we just lazily had dinner where I headbutt the poor guy behind me. e_e;; Sorry. And we got pasta…something chicken-shrooms-pasta with broccoli. Our waitress was attractive – aka I stare inappropriately. There was old music videos playing where Khcu and I were like “OH MA GAWD, SO YOUNG LOOKING!!” and “WHAT THE TREE GOAT TOMATO HAM SANDWICH DID WE JUST WATCH?!”. We joined in singing happy birthday to an elderly woman on her birthday, she seemed so flustered. Then I realized my date, Kchu, is also an old lady. The broccoli wasn’t boiled soft enough for her liking. xP

Food: 12, B’zketeer: 5

And because it’s me, I had to drag poor sweet, innocent Kchu into the candy shop. =w= SO MUCH CANDY. THEY HAVE A 1 LB REESE CUP. IF YOU CAN FINISH THAT. GOOD FOR YOU. But i did get giant bag of candy. =w=;; Forced Kchu to pick her faves. Then got something for Achan. Because I have to. =w=;;;;;;

Then we photographed around the area, talked about our past and other things. We’re best friends. It’s what we do.
Found by magic, the taxi place. NO WE WERE NOT GOING TO TRY AND METRO IT HOME. WE DIDN’T WANT TO DIE. And got home.

RUSHED UP THE HOTEL.

AND WATCHED…..DUN DUN DUUUUUNNNN…..

YOU GUESSED IT!!!

FOOD NETWORK.

=w= And ate candy. ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2012 by in B'z 2012 US Tour, California and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

