Jeshi Lost in…

Cause I have less sense than a goat

Otakon 2013, Day 2

I’m not sure when the girls left, but they were on a mission to get really good seats for the show. They’re my type of girls, that’s for sure. Then we realized something, Debchan is pretty much another me. O_______________O She thought she had forgotten her phone when it was on her the entire time….ROR.

But Achan and I went to get Dunkin’ Doughnuts. HOW HAVE I LIVED SO LONG WITHOUT IT?! OMG IT WAS SO GOOD, I WAS GONNA DIE. ;A; Then we made our way there, we decided that I was going to get parking while Achan when inside.

Now shit hits the fan: I get lost. This wackolady forces me onto the highway, NEARLY TO NEW YORK LIKE FUCKING HELL, IT’S NEW YORK. I’M NOT READY FOR THAT LEVEL OF OMG.

So I pretty much end up wondering around freaking Maryland because my GPS that I call a Blackberry sent me everywhere! EVERY. WHERE.

Then after two hours of this hell, I made it back with the help of screaming bloody murder to Echu on the phone. And I tried to park in the public transit there, but that doesn’t work so I found this parking garage. Sounds good. Got in, ran out in my Rilakkumaness and got lost at the con, so this lovely lady, Miku-tan (please visit her tumblr and show her the love!) helped me find the way.

If you ever see her, please thank her for me again! Photo below!

DSCN0050

EDIT: THIS IS EMBARRASSING!!! SHE’S A FAMOUS YOUTUBER. OMG HOW CAN I EVEN…ARGH. D: CHECK HER OUT HERE, TOO!

Thank you so much, Miku-tan! ;o;

Then I hauled ass from the registration to the concert where I followed these poor Japanese folks. They were just as lost as me but they didn’t get the benefit of English, so I had to get directions, and they applied their skills and got us there.

But they run faster than me because they have longer legs than me.

And then I ended up in the arena.

And I hear music.

And I see people.

But I don’t see the show.

Then when the song ended, it occurred to me….I’m fucking backstage. FOR FUCKS SAKES. (TMR from behind looks like Hizumi…I was hopeful for .000098 seconds…but I knew better).

Then this kind guy came and helped placed me to the front of the stage. Then the rest of the staff got me to the right place, right by Achan. =w=;;

Thank you, Otakon-Staff!
NOW…TM REVOLUTION. THAT MAN DOES NOT AGE. EVER. I’M LIKE OMG IT’S HIM. AND HE LOOKS THE SAME SINCE 1999, DID HE FIND THE FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH.

AND THEN IT HAPPENED, THE NICE GUY THAT DIRECTED ME TO THE FRONT OF THE STAGE ENDED UP ON STAGE.

FML.

He’s from HOMEMADE Kazuko.

e_e;; I’m so sorry, life, why do I do the things that I do?!

BUT!!!!!

They’re really good! OwO

Exciting as TMR, but they remind me of Kreva ….but not as solo but in his group…um…KICK THE CAN CREW. Haha.

I meet up with the Japanese folks, they ended up working for Weekly Biz, I thanked them again, but I didn’t get a chance to have a photo with them. ;~;

After this show, which ended at like 6PM….we decided we needed food. ASAP.

Now this is where I’m sure that I have NO DIRECTION SENSE AT ALL. So Ashchan and Debchan joined me in the hunt for the correct parking garage, thankfully, that didn’t take too long. Finding the actual car took many pressing of the panic button, running, shouting, asking strangers, and about an hour of searching until we found it. Stupid dark gray color….

But we went and got Achan, then went to Korean BBQ….hehehe…so much food….We ate and drink so much water….then at like 9PM we panicked. Because our panel is at 10PM. OMG. We ran out of there so fast and paid so fast…HAHA. I don’t even know how we did it, but Ashchan decided to park and made note of where the car was after we EJECTED Debchan and Achan to run to the panel first. HAHA.

Then Ashchan and I slowly made our way there, because it’s me I went straight to the front and waved and distracted everyone from Achan’s eloquent speech…I’m surprised she didn’t just threw me off the stage. BUT, BUT!!! I FOUND MCHAN THERE!!! OMG D:<

It was magical with stars and all~~~ *A*/ I didn’t realized that Nchan was there, too, through. Sadness, I missed him! ;~;

But hell, the panel went without a hitch, we even have some really sweet folks that will be joining us, and some really great ideas! Is my little family expending?! \*A*/

Mchan and I caught up a little, I was going to harass her but she has an important panel to go to and I was dying and Achan was dying and Debchan and Ashchan was kidnapped by people. HAHA.

So I went to hunt down the parking garage before getting the car to Achan, and we got lost on the way back. =w=;;; It was fantastic.

But we got back and chatted until the girls came back and chatted and passed out.

Healthy, really, we are.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2013 by in JR and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

